OUR TEAM



My strong point: my enthusiasm and motivation.


What I like most about my job:
 the way it constantly allows me to develop and broaden my knowledge, and opens my eyes to the world around me.

My strong point: my level of precision and attention to detail.

 What I like most about my job: juggling with words, their meaning and their syntax, to formulate translations which ring true.

More about Adélaïde…

Having been immersed in translation my whole life, I changed direction to pursue my university studies in law. With the degree under my belt, I decided to return to my first passion and enrolled at the ISIT university in Paris, where I graduated with a European masters in specialised translation.

To satisfy my curiosity about the cultures of the countries in which my working languages are spoken – and because I am lucky enough to have a profession which suits my globetrotting inclinations – I have lived in Grenoble, Edinburgh, Barcelona, Brussels, Madrid and New York, before setting up home in Paris. 

I am passionate about the latest news, international law and human rights, a passion fuelled further by my year-long placement at the Coalition for the International Criminal Court.
In my spare time, I spend hours in my sewing room, where I create clothes for my daughters and I.

 

More about Iris…

After an upbringing rich in cultural influences from both France and Turkey, I went to study literature, before discovering translation and enrolling at the ISIT university in Paris. During a year abroad from university spent in Mexico, I fell in love with the country and lived there for a time before taking my European masters in specialised translation. Once I graduated, I went back and settled in Guadalajara for good.

Fed by my interest in economics, something affecting us on a daily basis, and my social conscience, I turned my hand to solidarity practice through micro-loans – a practice I have adopted! – following my participation in translating the website for the Babyloan online platform.

Passionate about culture and travel, I like reading books in the different languages that I work with. I also practice running in my spare time.